

Honorary Stewards' Lady Mary Peters LG CH DBE Billy Walker Charlotte Leslie The Baroness Golding Lennox Lewis CM, CBE

Honorary Medical Consultant*

Dr. Ashwin Patel

BRITISH BOXING BOARD OF CONTROL LTD

11 St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff CF10 3DB

Tel: 029 2036 7000 E-mail: admin@bbbofc.com Web site: www.bbbofc.com

Representative Stewards:

John Swanson Hugh Russell Wynford Jones Miles Templeton Robyn Smith Dean Hollington Matt Harris

President: John Williamson MBE

Chairman: **Charles Giles**

Vice Chairman: Guy Williamson BEM QPM

> General Secretary: Robert W Smith

Administrative Stewards:

John Williamson MBE Charles Giles John Handelaar Ron Pavett Chris Evans MP Michael Collier Martin Florey Guy Williamson BEM QPM

Appeal Stewards*: Timothy Langdale QC Nicholas Valios QC William Tudor John Geoffrey Finn Robert Kidby Ian Mill QC Andrew Barrow Icah Peart QC Jane Mulcahy QC Benedict Sefi

Neil Saunders David Williams QC

"All correspondence should be addressed to the General Secretary".

MEMORANDUM

(BY EMAIL)

To: **Promoters & Matchmakers** Charles Giles, Area Secretaries

From: Robert W. Smith, General Secretary

Date: 18th March 2022

Re: **GHANAIAN BOXERS**

Please be aware that at this time the BBBofC are not considering applications for any Ghanaian Boxers.

This is due to a licensing/authorisation issue with the GBA that is being addressed directly.

As such, please do not make an application at this time for any Ghanaian Boxers and if you have a Ghanaian Boxer scheduled to compete, please make alternative arrangements for that contest.

The Board will advise of any developments in this matter directly.

Regards,

